Arizona Arizona

Below is a general overview of when juvenile records can be destroyed or set aside in Arizona. Please note that the Clean Slate Clearinghouse does not provide legal advice. Read the legal policies and statutes for detailed statutory information. Juvenile Record Clearance Policies Overview

  • Most juvenile records can be set aside at any time. You have to submit a request to the court to start the process, and it is up to the judge whether or not to grant your request.
  • Many juvenile records can be destroyed after you turn 18. You have to submit a request to the court to start the process, and it is up to the judge whether or not to grant your request.
  • However, you may have to wait until you are 25 years old to get your record destroyed if you have been adjudicated (similar to being found guilty) of certain felonies or a misdemeanor DUI. You have to submit a request to the court to start the process, and it is up to the judge whether or not to grant your request.
You are not eligible to have your record destroyed if you have certain adjudications, an adult felony conviction, a pending criminal charge, or have not paid all restitution or money owed in the case. Find a Lawyer If you think you might be eligible to have your record destroyed or set aside, find a lawyer who may be able to help you. Some lawyers might help you for free, although you may still need to pay a fee to file the paperwork in court. Court Forms and Resources If you cannot find a lawyer to help you, you may be able to file a petition on your own using these court forms and resources.

Explore legal service providers located in the state by proximity to a zip code or county.

Contact information for legal aid organizations, bar associations, and other organizations that engage in record clearance work is provided for informational purposes only. The Clean Slate Clearinghouse does not endorse or recommend any organization or individual referenced on the site. If you are a legal service provider who offers record clearance services, please contact us.

Records relating to a prostitution conviction pursuant to section 13-3214 that was committed prior to July 24, 2014, can be vacated by the court if the conviction was obtained as a direct result of the petitioner's having been a victim of human trafficking. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 13-907.01(A).

View Details

Records of a case not resulting in conviction because of wrongful arrest, indictment, or charge can be sealed by the court. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 13-4051.

View Details

A record relating to charges that did not result in an adjudication can be destroyed after a petition is filed, so long as the person is at least 18 years old and is not subject to a disqualifying event. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 8-349(B), (C).

View Details

A record relating to certain adjudications can be destroyed after a petition is filed, so long as the person is at least 18 years old and is not subject to a disqualifying event. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 8-349(B), (C).

View Details

A record relating to a felony adjudication listed in section 13-501, subsection A or B, can be destroyed after a petition is filed, so long as the person is at least 25 years old and is not subject to a disqualifying event. Ariz. Rev. Stat. §§ 8-349(D), (E).

View Details

A record relating to a DUI adjudication (title 28, chapter 2) can be destroyed after a petition is filed, so long as the person is at least 25 years old and is not subject to a disqualifying event. Ariz. Rev. Stat. §§ 8-349(D), (E).

View Details

A record relating to an adjudication of delinquency can be set aside after a petition is filed, so long as the person successfully has completed all the requirements set by the court and is not subject to a disqualifying event. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 8-348.

View Details
(non-prod server)