New Hampshire New Hampshire

Juvenile Record Clearance Policies Overview

  • New Hampshire highly restricts who can look at juvenile records. The records are only available to court personnel, the prosecutor, the juvenile, and his or her attorney. All juvenile records are automatically closed and placed in an inactive file when you turn 21.

Find a Lawyer

If you have questions about juvenile record confidentiality or record clearance, find a lawyer who may be able to help you. Some lawyers might help you for free.

Explore legal service providers located in the state by proximity to a zip code or county.

Contact information for legal aid organizations, bar associations, and other organizations that engage in record clearance work is provided for informational purposes only. The Clean Slate Clearinghouse does not endorse or recommend any organization or individual referenced on the site. If you are a legal service provider who offers record clearance services, please contact us.

A record relating to a violation can be annulled by the court one year after sentence completion, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(a), (VI).

View Details

Records relating to convictions for indecent exposure, lewdness, prostitution, and related offenses can be vacated by the court if the petitioner's conduct was a direct result of being a victim of human trafficking. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 633:7(VI)(b).

View Details

Records relating to a drug felony can be annulled by the court seven years after conviction, if the criteria are met. RSA 318-B:28-a, 262:19(IV), 651:5.

View Details

Records relating to DUI offenses can be annulled by the court 10 years after conviction, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. §§ 265-A:21(I), 651:5.

View Details

Records relating to most class B misdemeanors can be annulled by the court two years after the sentence is completed, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(b), (VI).

View Details

Records relating to most class A misdemeanors can be annulled by the court three years after sentence completion, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(c), (VI).

View Details

Records relating to most class B felonies can be annulled by the court five years after sentence completion, if criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(d), (VI).

View Details

A record relating to a class A felony can be annulled by the court 10 years after sentence completion, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(e), (VI).

View Details

A record relating to a class A misdemeanor for sexual assault can be annulled by the court 10 years after the sentence completion, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(f), (VI).

View Details

A record relating to a class B felony for indecent exposure or lewdness can be annulled by the court 10 years after sentence completion, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(g), (VI).

View Details

A record relating to a misdemeanor for domestic violence can be annulled by the court three years after sentence completion, if the criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(h), (VI).

View Details

A record relating to a class A misdemeanor for a drug offense can be annulled by the court two years after sentence completion, if criteria are met. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (III)(i), (VI).  

View Details

Records relating to a felony or Class A misdemeanor can be annulled upon the successful completion of a period of conditional discharge. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:2 (VI-b).

View Details

A record relating to a case that was dismissed, not prosecuted, resulted in a finding of not guilty, or was vacated following a conviction before January 1, 2019 can be annulled at any time. N.H. Rev. Stat. § 651:5 (II).

View Details

A record relating to a case ending on or after January 1, 2019 that was dismissed, not prosecuted, resulted in a finding of not guilty, or was vacated following a conviction is annulled. RSA 651:5 (II-a).

View Details
(non-prod server)